The doors are opening

Well, hello everyone! Due to the health of a sister in the mission I’m
on splits once again. Guess who is my companion? Matsusaka Shimai. My
MTC companion!

Well in Japan we get to watch general conference a week later so next
Saturday I am excited for the spiritual feast! We get to watch it in
English! Unless we have an investigator come and watch it in Japanese
with us (I’m hoping that happens).

You might have saw from my Facebook post, but I’ll say it again. Every
week we have a free sports night at the church but it was canceled
because of a wedding. So instead we had a movie night. Some of the
movie night people came early and we helped set up for the wedding. I
love service. When ye are in the service of you fellow beings, ye are
only in the service of your god. -Mosiah 2:17.

On Saturday that couple got married for time and all eternity in the
Japan Tokyo Temple. If you love your family, why not make it forever?
All are invited to come to the temple, but not all are ready for it.
Christ told us the way to return to Heavenly Father and to have
eternal life is through following the gospel and the path he set. Have
faith, repent of your sins, get baptized by immersion by someone
holding priesthood authority, receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost and
endure to the end.

Oh I forgot to say last week. We went to an all you can eat place with
some members again. To distract them (from forcing us to eat), I
started playing with my food. What do you see?

ImageImageImage

 

At an all-you-can-eat okonomiyaki shop

Leave a Reply

