Feb 2, 2015

Dear Family!

I love prayer and fasting! I know that God is there and that He answers our prayers because he loves us! So our high school aged investigator asked her dad for permission to get baptized…….. And he said yes!!! I loved his response, he said you have my permission as long as you commit to read your scriptures, and going to church.

He came yesterday to church and had a good experience and before that he read online and found that we believe in eternal families and a lot of good things.
image1 (8)
It is so important for everyone to remember that baptism is not the goal. Baptism is the gateway to the blessings of eternity. All of these blessings depend our faithfulness. God has promised us everything and the teaching of Jesus Christ help us to become better people.
As for other miracles. The person I talked about last week, he has been making great progress! He should be baptized in a couple of weeks, but not only that. Yesterday, the elders asked if he would bear his testimony so that Moeka’s dad could have a great experience. It was a good testimony and I feel like it helped changed the hearts of the members.
Other fun things, we visited an elderly sister in the ward who is amazing at baking. She has great faith and she is an amazing artist also.
image2 (6)image3 (5)
Also, on the 30th I looked at the date and realized a year ago Sister Padelsky and I became missionary companions. As missionaries we always go out in two or three to preach the gospel ( the teachings of Christ) and testify how it has blessed our lives. We then invite others to study with us and ask God through prayer if these things are true.
One thing I love about this gospel is it gives us a chance to serve with many different people in different organizations. Right now I am a missionary and I love all of the people I have served with. I know that when you serve others out of love, you are being the hands of God to help us children.
D&C 88:133
133 Art thou a brother or brethren? I salute you in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, in token or remembrance of the everlasting covenant, in which covenant I receive you to fellowship, in a determination that is fixed, immovable, and unchangeable, to be your friend and brother through the grace of God in the bonds of love, to walk in all the commandments of God blameless, in thanksgiving, forever and ever. Amen.

Love,

Sister Hokanson🌺
保歓尊姉妹
Leave a Reply

