Frozen

Dear friends,
I saw frozen today!

Well not really. I was trying to think of a good blog post title and then right then the bus passed this semi truck! 
 
Today is Temple P-day! I love the temple! I ran into my friend from Fujisawa, and into the member of the seventy Elder Tokuzawa. He was my first friend I met in Japan! And now he is a member of the seventy! Some of the missionaries squished into the photo.
I’m trying to remember what we did this week.. 
We had the second baptism of this transfer! Brother Hinata, gave a great testimony that God is always looking out for us. He shared his experience 8 weeks ago when he ran into the elders for the first time. In the moment, he needed the most direction, guidance, and love. He met the messengers of God. Coincidence? I think not. I’ve started to learn that all coincidences are miracles. 
 
Alma 17
11 And the Lord said unto them also: Go forth among the (Japanese) , thy brethren, and establish my word; yet ye shall be patient in long-suffering and afflictions, that ye may show forth good examples unto them in me, and I will make an instrument of thee in my hands unto the salvation of many souls.
12 And it came to pass that the hearts of the (missionaries of Wada), and also those who were with them, took courage to go forth unto the (Japanese)  to declare unto them the word of God.
I just had a little fun interchanging words, but I just want everyone to apply this scripture into their lives. God had no called only 85,000 missionaries. He has called all of us to serve are own personal missions. He wants us to be examples that lead others back to our savior Jesus Christ. Sometimes to share the gospel with our friends and loved ones, we have to be patient, and suffer a long time. But eventually you will see the blessings that come. I promise you in the name of Jesus Christ, that by sharing the gospel with those you love, you will have more joy in your life and you will feel and increase of the spirit in your homes. 
 
I want to share a quick miracle. 
There is a sister here in the Kofu Ward, whose husband hasn’t gone to church in a long time. He believes it, he has just lost his way. Last year on her birthday, she proposed to him. She asked him if he would marry her for time and all eternity in the temple of God. She had to wait a whole year for a response! Before she got the response we went to lunch and she told us that she did this, and after the year mark was over, she was going to set new plans. Well, when her birthday came around, he surprised her and said yes! They are preparing to go to the temple and get sealed their for time and eternity. He came to church for the first time in years, on Sunday! She was glowing and all of her friends rejoiced with her! 
 
Imagine your joy if you bring one lost friend back into the fold. I hope we can all learn from my friend’s example of patient and long suffering. I am sure a lot of prayers have gone into this miracle. I know God lives, he loves us, he wants us to return to him, and the only way for that, is through his Son, Jesus Christ’s atoning sacrifice! I love you all! Have a great week! 
Love,

Sister Hokanson
image1 (24)image2 (14)
Leave a Reply

