Happy Mother’s Day

Dear all Mothers, Future Mothers, Grandmothers and Aunts,
Happy Mothers Day! 
 
For Mother’s Day we had a Book of Mormon Fireside this Sunday. While preparing for this I really started to understand the divine roles mothers have in raising the next generation of the children of God.
If we turn to the Book of Mormon, in Alma chapter 56. The nation of Nephites and Lamanites were at war and the armies of the Nephites were insufficient to cover the lands. There was another group of people that were being protected by the Nephites. This group called the Anti-Nephi-Lehites made a covenant with God not to go to war. Their sons never made that covenant and despite being young took up arms in honor of their God, their country, their liberty, and their families. Now here is the part that I like the best.
47 Now they never had fought, yet they did not fear death; and they did think more upon the liberty of their fathers than they did upon their lives; yea, they had been taught by their mothers, that if they did not doubt, God would deliver them.
48 And they rehearsed unto me the words of their mothers, saying: We do not doubt our mothers knew it.
It was because of their mothers they had faith in God! I am so grateful to all the mothers out there! You never know how much good you do! I’d like to thank my mom for all that she has done for me.
My mom is a full time, stay at home mom. So many people in the world mock and say this is oppressing, but I look at my mom with praise! She is my hero! I am not a mother but I know that the most rewarding thing you can do in this life is raise your children up in righteousness.

image4 (5)

As for the rest of the week, it flew by, I can’t really remember what happened. Lots of miracles!
Here are the missionaries serving in the West half of Machida Stake.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Love,

Sister Hokanson

Leave a comment